Who Are We?

The Sikhs.

The founder of the Sikh religion was Guru Nanak Dev Jee who was born in 1469. He preached a message of love and understanding and criticized the blind rituals of the time. Guru Nanak Dev Jee passed on his enlightened leadership of this new religion to nine successive Gurus. The final living Guru, Guru Gobind Singh Jee's jyot merged with Waheguru in 1708.

During his lifetime Guru Gobind Singh Jee established the Khalsa order (meaning 'The Pure'), soldier-saints. The Khalsa uphold the highest Sikh virtues of commitment, dedication and a social conscious. The Khalsa are men and women who have undergone the Sikh baptism ceremony and who strictly follow the Sikh Code of Conduct and Conventions and wear the prescribed physical articles of the faith. One of the more noticeable being the uncut hair (required to be covered with a turban for men and turban or dupatta for women) and the Kirpan (sword). Before Guru Gobind Singh jee's Jyoti Jot, Guru Sahib transferred Gurta Gaddi to Guru Granth Sahib jee (our Holy Scripture) and ordered that from now onward, Guru Granth Sahib jee will be your Eternal Guru for ever, not any human being.

Any questions? feel free to contact us or join us in one of our services to find out more about us.